Evan's Blog: Javascript

See all posts


Ansible, LetsEncrypt!, NGINX, and ActionHero

actionhero ansible javascript node.js 

If you don’t already know LetsEncrypt! is an awesome project which aims to bring free HTTPS certificate to every site on the web. HTTPS…

Sat Jul 23 2016

ActionHero’s Resque UI

actionhero javascript node.js 

Today I released a Resque UI for ActionHero, ah-resque-ui.

Thu Jul 07 2016

Actionhero v14 and a problem with recursive configuration

actionhero javascript node.js 

Actionhero is now at version 14.0.1!

Fri Jun 24 2016

A memory leak in node (ActionHero)

actionhero javascript node.js 

We recently found & solved a memory leak in ActionHero. If you use ActionHero to serve static assets, you should see a significant memory reduction!

Sat May 28 2016

Background Tasks in Node.js: A survey with Redis.

javascript node.js redis 

Today I gave a talk at RedisConf in San Francisco entitled: Background Tasks in Node.js: A survey with Redis.

Wed May 11 2016

ActionHero + Tessel2

actionhero javascript node.js 

I just received my Tessel 2 in the mail.

Sun Apr 24 2016

ActionHero + Bootstrap + Angular + CORS + CSRF

actionhero javascript node.js 

We’ve had a simple ActionHero demo site for a while now, which shows how easy it is to get started with the framework, but until now, we’ve…

Thu Oct 15 2015

Background Tasks in Node

javascript node.js speaking 

On Thursday 2015–02–05 I gave a talk as the awesome SFNode Meetup entitled "Background Jobs for NodeJS".

Mon Feb 16 2015

Node for Not HTTP

javascript node.js speaking 

On Thursday 2014–12–04 I gave a talk as the SF Node.js Club entitled "Node for Not HTTP".

Sun Dec 07 2014

ActionHero v9.0.0 release candidate

actionhero javascript node.js 

V9.0.0 of ActionHero went live on 2014–06–24

Fri Jun 06 2014