Evan's Blog


ElasticDump

elasticsearch javascript node.js taskrabbit 

ElasticDump - The Node.js CLI tool for importing and exporting Elaticsearch data

Fri Apr 22 2016 - Originally posted at tech.taskrabbit.com

Background Tasks in Node

javascript node.js speaking 

On Thursday 2015–02–05 I gave a talk as the awesome SFNode Meetup entitled "Background Jobs for NodeJS".

Mon Feb 16 2015

ElasticSeach Production Notes: Part 2

elasticsearch taskrabbit 

Fast and Stable Elasticsearch in production... again!

Wed Jan 07 2015 - Originally posted at tech.taskrabbit.com

Node for Not HTTP

javascript node.js speaking 

On Thursday 2014–12–04 I gave a talk as the SF Node.js Club entitled "Node for Not HTTP".

Sun Dec 07 2014

StatusBot

node.js taskrabbit 

Keep track of your uptime with Statuspage.io and Node.js

Wed Aug 27 2014 - Originally posted at tech.taskrabbit.com

ElasticSearch in Production

elasticsearch taskrabbit 

Fast and Stable Elasticsearch

Fri Jul 18 2014 - Originally posted at tech.taskrabbit.com

ActionHero v9.0.0 release candidate

actionhero javascript node.js 

V9.0.0 of ActionHero went live on 2014–06–24

Fri Jun 06 2014

active_record, MySQL, and emoji

ruby taskrabbit 

No more Emoji!

Thu Apr 24 2014 - Originally posted at tech.taskrabbit.com

ActionHero and NewRelic

actionhero javascript node.js 

There is now a plugin for ActionHero + New Relic if you ar using actionhero version 10 or later.

Mon Mar 10 2014

Airbrake and ActionHero

actionhero javascript node.js 

If you are using ActionHero version 10x or higher, you can now use the plugin:

Thu Feb 13 2014